A Real Life Superwoman

Let me tell you a story about a real life superwoman that I was very blessed to have met. She carried me for nine months and even had to get through C-Section so that I can see the world. Her sacrifice made her a real superhero since I was born. Although, that was not the end of her selflessness. She even worked hard day and night so that I will have a great future ahead of me. Even in the toughest of times, she managed to stay strong for our family and even took the burden of being a bread winner for years.

One day, we received a dreadful news. She was diagnosed with breast cancer. Back then I was not sure if I even know what having such a disease meant but I fully trusted that as always, she will get through it. She had a successful operation which was followed by chemotherapy. It was very tough financially, emotionally and for her, physically. It was heartbreaking to see her slowly losing her strength and hair causing her to lose confidence. What she didn’t lose after that was her strong heart that is always hopeful and full of determination.

I have seen her struggle, but I’ve also seen her smile and laugh through it all. Her strength might have faltered but her faith did not. I saw her go through that battle and I am very proud to say that she survived it. She is a miracle herself and she continues to inspire me up to this day.

I dedicate this little poem to the strongest and most caring woman I know.

Super Woman

Two words that describe her best

Works day and night without a rest

Always thinking about our welfare

I always feel safe within her care

A shoulder I lean on when I crumble

Gives advises so I won’t stumble

Never forgets to share her wisdom

So I’ll be ready for the years to come

Her strength is what fascinates me

She does everything so passionately

I am proud to call her my mother

Because of her, I aspire to do better.

A superwoman, all of us has one and it never hurts to show them our appreciation once in a while. So folks, don’t forget to thank the superwoman of your lives because they truly deserve it, and more.

~Chubbycheeksxoxo

09/06/2018

Leave a comment